Skip to main content
LSU Law Logo

Class Notes - October 2019


Timothy F. Daniels (’85) 上海快3玩法技巧has become a Fellow of the American College of Trial Lawyers, one of the premier legal associations in North America. Daniels is a partner at Irwin Fritchie Urquhart & Moore, and is chair of the firm’s diversity committee.

Piper Griffin (’87) has been elected second vice president of the Louisiana District Judges Association for the 2019-20 term. She is a judge at the Orleans Civil District Court.


Marshall Grodner (’90) been named Chair of the American Bar Association-Business Law Section’s Commercial Finance Committee, one of the section’s largest committees. He is a member in McGlinchey Stafford’s Baton Rouge office.

Danny Ellender (’91) has been elected treasurer of the Louisiana District Judges Association for the 2019-20 term. He is a judge at the 4th上海快3玩法技巧 Judicial District Court.

Brady O’Callaghan (’98) has been elected first vice president of the Louisiana District Judges Association for the 2019-20 term. He is a judge at the 14th上海快3玩法技巧 Judicial District Court.


Nicole Gould Frey (’00) has become a Certified Member of the Institute for Professionals in Taxation. Nicole joins twelve other CMIs in the state of Louisiana, with only one other attorney receiving the certification. She is an attorney with Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson, practicing primarily in the areas of state and local taxation, estate planning, successions and business formation and disputes.


Natalie Smith (’12) has been named lead attorney for the Delta Title Corp.'s Baton Rouge area operations. Smith was a staff attorney and abstractor with Team Title LLC and previously was an independent petroleum landman.

Saul Newsome (’12) has launched his own firm, Newsom International Law, focusing on international business matters, federal regulatory export compliance and regulatory controls on foreign direct investment. He previously worked at Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson.

Joe Norman (’15) has joined Taylor Porter, effective Oct. 1, and will work in the firm’s Lake Charles office. He was formerly with Norman Business Law Center.

Jena Kyle Wynne (’15) has joined Hoyt, Stanford & Wynne as a partner, with a focus on estate planning, successions, tax law, elder law and special needs.

Christopher J. Matulis (’17) has joined Kean Miller as an associate in the Baton Rouge office and will practice with the litigation group, where he will represent clients in general litigation, products liability, commercial and business litigation, medical malpractice defense and personal injury defense.

Michael A. Grace (’18) has joined Taylor Porter as an associate, practicing in various areas of commercial litigation.

Annie E. Reed (’19) has joined Irwin Fritchie Urquhart & Moore as an associate, representing medical device and pharmaceutical manufacturers in a variety of product liability matters, with a particular emphasis on complex and mass-consolidated litigation.

William H. Patrick IV (’19) 上海快3玩法技巧has joined Taylor Porter as an associate.

In Memory

The LSU Law Center community mourns the passing of the following alumni:

Stuart Douglas Lunn (’50), 10/12/2019

Russel Bankston, Jr. ('58), 10/18/2019